upcoming event:

search careerhub

CIRTL: Graduate Mentorship Then and Now

This debate-esque webinar will showcase the differences between the 20th and 21st century PhD candidate experience and highlight in particular the changes in the mentor-mentee relationship over time. Two teams of two speakers, with one team both having graduated in a 19## year and the other team both currently pursuing a PhD in a 20## year, with take turns describing different aspects of graduate education, such as qualifying exams, teaching responsibilities, and mentor-mentee relationships. After the quasi-debate, audience members will be invited to discuss the pros and cons of the past and present, and how the differences can inform our mentorship into the future. This drop-in, online event is open to the public and takes place on Thursday, June 28 at 2-3PM ET / 1-2PM CT / 12-1PM MT / 11AM-12PM PT. Pending sufficient interest, CIRTL may add two additional events to this series later in the summer (so if you want more, let us know!). Please note that this event will be recorded and may be shared on CIRTL’s public YouTube channel.

 

For more information click here.